Chief of Police
Assistant Chief of Police
2nd floor City Building
City Building, 601 East Broadway
Logansport, IN 46947
Records Division Hours:
8:30 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.
Monday thru Thursday
8:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.
Documents Available Upon Request:
Copies of Accident Reports ($8.00)
Copies of Incident Reports ($8.00)
All Fingerprinting ($10.00)
Copy of Media (includes Tap/DVD & Prep) $50
All VIN Checks ($5.00)
Criminal Background Check ($10.00)
For Employment of Immigration ($20.00)
Daily Logansport Police Department Activity Log Copy ($0.25)
Who Do I Call For:
Family Opportunity Center
Four County Mental Health
Cass County Probation
Ind. Child Abuse Hotline
Cass County Sheriff’s Dept.
Logansport Fire Dept.
Logansport Memorial Hospital
Cass County EMA
Indiana State Police~Peru Post
Mission StatementWe are dedicated to upholding the highest professional standards while serving the community in which we work and live. We are committed to the enforcement of laws to protect life and property, while also respecting individual rights and community values. We are committed to creating and maintaining a partnership with the community and our citizens by identifying and solving problems in our neighborhoods and improving the quality of life.
Phone: (574) 753-4101 x1
Ink Fingerprinting services are available Monday through Friday 9 AM to 3 PM in the Records Division at the Logansport Police Department.
The cost for fingerprinting is $10.
(Cash or Check Only)
A detective must be available for this service at the time it is requested. The person to be fingerprinted must provide photo identification upon request. NO EXCEPTIONS
Logansport Police Department: (574) 753-8095
Monday through Friday 8:30AM-4PM.
Local Fees are based on State Fee Schedule.
Cash or Check only.
The Indiana State Police Firearms section has streamlined the application process to apply for a handgun license. Most steps must be completed on line. If further is needed, please contact your local police department.
Vin Check payments are accepted between 8:30AM- 4PM at the Records Department.
Fee of $5 per VIN check.
Must provide title, BMV paper, and ID.
Cash or Check only.
After remitting payment, then you can schedule for an officer to come inspect vehicle.
WE DO NOT DO SALVAGE VIN CHECKS.
Police Department News & Updates
Where can I go for Car Seat Inspection / Installation Help?
- Police Records (Kassy Hoover) – 601 E. Broadway, 2nd Floor